Counting of votes for the District Development Council elections at a centre in Jammu on Tuesday.
We Care...!!!

After nearly all of the outcomes of the District Development Council election in Jammu and Kashmir have been out on Wednesday morning, wherein the BJP managed to get 74 seats, the social gathering thanked the individuals of Jammu and Kashmir for “their univocal belief in the politics of development and good governance.” Terming the end result as lotus blooming in Jammu and Kashmir, the social gathering congratulated the “brave and dedicated karyakartas who worked fearlessly and tirelessly to make this possible”.

“The DDC election result is a victory of the policies of the government of India, and of the Jammu & Kashmir administration in successfully conducting the polls. The greatest win is for the locals who have endorsed the country’s democratic system,” BJP normal secretary Ram Madhav mentioned.

“This election has proved that no matter what you do against National Conference, you can’t put an end to its existence. Only Almighty or public has that power. Spread lies and propaganda but truth will come out someday,” National Conference chief and former J&Okay chief minister Omar Abdullah mentioned.


Here are the foremost takeaways of the maiden election within the newly created union territory:

> The People’s Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD) swept the maiden District Development Council (DDC) polls by profitable 110 seats.

> BJP emerged as the only largest social gathering by getting 74 seats after securing the biggest vote share.

> Omar Abdullah, nevertheless, mentioned that BJP can’t declare to be the biggest social gathering because the regional events contested in far fewer seats due to the alliance.

> The counting of votes for the 280 DDC constituencies – 14 every in 20 districts – began on Tuesday morning after the peaceable fruits of the eight-phase election from November 28 to December 19.

> The outcomes of 4 constituencies – one every in Bandipora and Kupwara districts of north Kashmir and Poonch and Rajouri districts in Jammu area – are nonetheless awaited.

> Independent candidates have emerged as large winners in Jammu, with 49 of them having been declared elected so removed from 280 seats, placing them forward of events just like the Congress and the PDP. Among the large Independent wins is Taranjit Singh defeating BJP’s two-time MLA and former minister Sham Lal Choudhary in Suchetgarh in Jammu area by a slender margin of 11 votes.

> Five out of the seven former ministers who contested the DDC election in Jammu and Kashmir have gained, whereas two belonging to the BJP suffered defeats.

> Former BJP minister Sham Lal Choudhary misplaced by a razor-thin margin of 11 votes in Suchetgarh constituency of Jammu district within the maiden District Development Council (DDC) election.

(With PTI Inputs)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »