National Conference leader Omar Abdullah addresses party workers after the results of DDC election, in Srinagar on Wednesday.
We Care...!!!

National Conference chief Omar Abdullah on Wednesday took a swipe at Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) because the outcomes of District Development Council (DDC) election poured in. Abdullah mentioned the numbers present that the BJP shouldn’t be even “fully Jammu based” celebration.

“I congratulate them (BJP) for their 3 seats (in Kashmir) but what about our 35 seats in Jammu. Admit that we’ve pan J&K presence. BJP keeps calling us Kashmir based party. If we are Kashmir based with 35 seats in Jammu, then they are not even fully Jammu based,” information company ANI quoted Abdullah as saying.

According to newest set of outcomes, People’s Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD), led by the National Conference, bagged 112 seats within the first-ever elections to the 288 DDCs whereas BJP emerged because the single-largest celebration profitable 75 seats. The counting of votes continues to be underway.

Out of 140 seats in Jammu area’s 10 districts, the BJP has received 71 that embrace eight in Doda, 11 in Jammu, 13 in Kathua, three in Kishtwar, two in Rajouri, three in Ramban, seven in Reasi, 13 in Samba and 11 in Udhampur district.

The National Conference, in the meantime, has received 25 seats – one in Doda, one in Jammu’s Dansal, six in Kishtwar, two in Poonch, 5 in Rajouri, six in Ramban, three in Reasi and one in Samba district.

In a tweet earlier within the day, Abdullah had mentioned, “It’s amusing to see the desperation of the BJP propaganda wallas. Yesterday it was about 3 seats in the valley & today it’s about being the single largest party. They aren’t even embarrassed about making comparisons with @jknc which contested far fewer seats due to an alliance.”

The PAGD includes of seven events – National Conference (NC), People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Hakeem Mohammad Yaseen Shah’s Jammu and Kashmir People Democratic Front (PDF), Communist Party of India (Marxist), Javid Mustafa’s Jammu and Kashmir People Movement (JKPM), Sajjad Lone’s Jammu and Kashmir People’s Conference (JKPC) and Muzaffar Shah’s Awami National Conference.

While NC chief Farooq Abdullah was chosen as president of the PAGD, Mehbooba Mufti was picked to play the function of the vice-president.

The polling was held over eight phases starting November 28 and ending on December 19.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »