Modi 22
We Care...!!!

PM Modi Speech Today LIVE, Coronavirus India Lockdown Latest News Updates: In his address to the nation, the Prime Minister has announced an overall economic package worth Rs 20 lakh crore, adding that the fourth phase of the lockdown will be different with new rules.

PM Modi Address to Nation Today: Addressing the nation five days before the third phase of the nationwide lockdown is slated to be lifted on May 17, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday said the fourth phase of the lockdown will be in a new form. “Scientists say that the novel coronavirus will be a part of our lives for a very long time. But we can’t let our lives remain confined around it. We will wear masks and maintain social distancing but we will not let it (the virus) affect us.” The new rules will be announced before May 18, he added.

The Prime Minister also announced a complete package worth Rs 20 lakh crore to deal with the economic crisis due to the COVID-19. Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman will announce the details of the special economic package from Wednesday. “This will play an important role in the ‘Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyan’, he said, adding that the the announcements made by the govt so far, the decisions of the RBI and today’s package totals to Rs 20 Lakh Crores or 10% of India’s GDP.”

The Prime Minister emphasised on achieving self-reliance for the country at a time when the pandemic brought the economy to a standstill. “This era of self-reliance will be our new pledge, we have to move on with new resolve.” This is the prime minister’s fifth address to the nation, including a video message, following the outbreak of Covid-19, which has so far claimed 2,293 lives and infected 70,756 people in the country.

PM Modi’s address comes a day after he held a marathon six-hour meeting with chief ministers, with several states, including Maharashtra, Punjab, Telangana and West Bengal, seeking an extension of the lockdown. Others pitched for further easing of restrictions and more say in which districts fall under red, orange and green zones.

Source : Express Web Desk | New Delhi |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »