We Care...!!!

NEW DELHI: The BJP and its two Assam allies — the AGP and the UPPL — on Wednesday “almost finalised” their seat-sharing pact for the Assam meeting polls and a proper announcement will probably be made in a day or two, sources stated.
The “agreement on 99 per cent” of the seats has been reached at a high-level assembly attended by Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President J P Nadda, Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal at Shah’s residence, the sources stated.
BJP’s state unit chief Ranjit Dass, AGP President and state minister Atul Bora, UPPL chief Pramod Boro, BJP chief and state minister Himanta Biswa Sarma additionally attended the assembly.
A proper announcement on the variety of seats every get together will contest will probably be made in a day or two, the sources stated.
While the AGP, which gained 14 constituencies within the 2016 meeting elections, might get round 25 seats to contest, the UPPL, which is a brand new associate of the BJP and doesn’t have any MLA now, is anticipated to get round 12 seats to contest, the sources stated.
The BJP, which had gained 60 seats in 2016, will contest the remainder of the constituencies.
The BPF, which was a part of the BJP-led alliance, had gained 12 seats in 2016.
The BPF is not an alliance associate of the BJP and the regional get together had lately joined the opposition Congress-led ‘Mahajoot’.
Assam has 126 meeting constituencies.
After the joint assembly, the BJP leaders met individually on the residence of Nadda to scrutinise the listing of the get together’s candidates for the polls.
The BJP Central Election Committee, comprising high leaders together with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, is more likely to meet on Thursday to approve the primary listing of candidates.
The three-phased Assam meeting polls will probably be held on March 27, April 1 and April 6. In the primary part, 47 constituencies will go for polls, within the second part, polling will probably be held in 39 constituencies and within the third part, polling will probably be held in 40 constituencies.
The final date for submitting nominations for the primary part is March 9, the final date for submitting nominations for the second part is March 12 and the final date for submitting nominations for the third part is March 19.
While chief minister Sonowal’s Majuli and AGP president Bora’s Bokakhat constituencies will go for polling within the first part, minister Sarma’s Jalukbari and Assam BJP chief Dass’ present seat Sarbhog will go for polling within the third part.
The UPPL president Boro is the chief govt member of the Bodoland Territorial Council, an autonomous physique created beneath the Sixth Schedule of the Constitution, comprising the Bodo tribal dominated areas of Assam.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »