Chose to fight anti Bengal forces in Nandigram as mark of
We Care...!!!

KOLKATA: West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Sunday paid tributes to the agitators who had been killed in police firing in Nandigram in 2007 and mentioned she has chosen to combat “anti-Bengal forces” within the constituency as a mark of respect to the martyrs.
Banerjee, who’s pitted in opposition to former lieutenant and BJP candidate Suvendu Adhikari in Nandigram seat, mentioned that farmers are the satisfaction of West Bengal and the state authorities is working tirelessly for his or her improvement.
“On this day, in 2007, innocent villagers were killed in firing at #Nandigram. Many bodies could not be found. It was a dark chapter in the history of the state. Heartfelt tribute to all those who lost their lives,” Banerjee tweeted.

The TMC observes March 14 as ‘Nandigram Divas’ to pay respect to the 14 individuals who had been killed in police firing on at the present time throughout an anti-land acquisition stir in 2007. The incident had sparked a nationwide outrage and the Calcutta excessive court docket had suo motu ordered a CBI probe.
“In memory of those who lost their lives in #Nandigram, we observe March 14 as #KrishakDibas every year and give away the #KrishakRatna awards. Farmers are our pride and our government is working for their all-round development,” she mentioned in one other Twitter put up.

Banerjee mentioned it’s an honour for her to work together with the martyrs’ households in Nandigram.
“As a mark of respect and encouraged by my brothers and sisters of Nandigram, I am contesting #BengalElections2021 as @AITCofficial candidate from this historic place. It is my great honour to be here and work along with members of Shaheed families against anti-Bengal forces,” she mentioned.

Banerjee, then the opposition TMC chief, had spearheaded a motion in opposition to the Left Front authorities’s acquisition of arable land in Nandigram and Singur for industrialisation.
Her occasion reaped wealthy dividends from the agitations, profitable 50 per cent of the panchayat seats in 2008, bagging 19 Lok Sabha seats in 2009 and ending the 34-year-long Left Front rule within the state in 2011.
Elections to the 294-member meeting will probably be held in eight phases from March 27 to April 29. Results will probably be introduced on May 2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »