Key letter writer Anand Sharma excluded from Himachal Congress panels
We Care...!!!

NEW DELHI: The Congress excluded senior chief and “letter-writer” Anand Sharma on Wednesday within the new committees fashioned to make sure higher coordination in its Himachal Pradesh unit.
The motion comes two days after Congress president Sonia Gandhi held a key assembly and broke the ice by beginning dialogue with a number of the outstanding “letter-writers”, who had earlier written to her demanding an overhaul of the social gathering and an efficient management.
Sharma is the lone MP of the Congress from Himachal Pradesh and the deputy chief of the social gathering within the Rajya Sabha. He has additionally been a former Union minister, having held a number of portfolios, together with Commerce Ministry.
The social gathering introduced the formation of the Political Affairs Committee (Election Strategy Committee) for Himachal Pradesh. It contains all outstanding leaders from the state, besides Sharma.
The 14-member panel contains state unit chief Kuldeep Rathore, Congress legislature social gathering chief Mukesh Agnihotri, former chief minister Virbhadra Singh, former MP Viplove Thakur, Dhaniram Shandil, Sukhvinder Sukhu, Asha Kumari, Sudhir Sharma, G S Bali, Harshwardhan Chauhan, Ramlal Thakur and others.
The panel shall be presided over by the Congress’ state incharge Rajiv Shukla.
Sharma’s title can also be lacking from the state coordination committee, which additionally contains the Rathore and Agnihotri, apart from Virbhadra Singh, Kaul Singh Thakur and a few outstanding leaders like Harsh Mahajan, Rajesh Dharmani, Chander Kumar, Suresh Chandel and Kuldeep Kumar.
The Congress president additionally accredited the six-member disciplinary committee for state unit that shall be chaired by Viplove Thakur, All India Congress Committee common secretary Okay C Venugopal stated.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »