Tamil Nadu polls Sasikalas nephew Dhinakaran to contest from Kovilpatti
We Care...!!!

NEW DELHI: Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) chief TTV Dhinakaran will contest meeting elections from Kovilpatti this time, as an alternative of RK Nagar.
He will tackle data minister Kadambur C Raju of the AIADMK.
C Raju, received the Kovilpatti seat in 2011 and 2016 elections which has been an AIADMK stronghold for not less than 20 years.
Dhinakaran, is the nephew of former Tamil Nadu chief minister late J Jayalalithaa’s confidante VK Sasikala.
He secured a decisive mandate within the 2017 bypoll, following Jayalalithaa’s loss of life in December 2016.
Earlier on Thursday, he asserted “Amma’s true followers will join us and Amma’s party (AIADMK) will be retrieved,”.
Followed by Dhinakaran, disqualified MLA C Jayanthi Padmanaban has been fielded from the Gudiyattam the place she was elected in 2016.
Dhinakaran has fielded candidates in Edappadi (Pookadai N Sekar) and Bodinayakanur (M Muthusamy) as properly. They are the constituencies of chief minister Okay Palaniswami and deputy chief minister O Panneerselvam respectively.
More disqualified MLAs together with M Kothandapani, TA Ezhumalai and S Mariappan Kennedy have been re-nominated from Thiruporur, Poonamallee (reserved) and Manamadurai (reserved) from the place they have been elected in 2016.
They are among the many 18 MLAs who have been disqualified three years in the past.
Former mayor of Tirupur, A Visalakshi has been fielded from Tirupur South constituency.
Expelled AIADMK MLA, MSR Rajavarman who joined the AMMK earlier within the day has been nominated from his Sattur constituency.
Following ‘Ehirkottai’ SG Subramanian’s disqualification in 2017, Rajavarman was picked by the ruling occasion. He went on to win the May 2019 bypoll.
However, on account of his reported ‘variations’ with Minister KT Rajenthra Balaji, the AIADMK didn’t discipline him once more and as an alternative named RK Ravichandran, Virudhunagar east district secretary as its candidate from Sattur.
Upset over him being not nominated from Sattur, Rajavarman joined the AMMK.
Incidentally, SG Subramanian days in the past rejoined the AIADMK after tendering an apology for siding with Dhinakaran.
On Wednesday, the AMMK launched its first listing of 15 candidates. Disqualified legislators, P Palaniappan (former minister and fielded from Pappireddipatti), NG Parthiban (Sholinghur), RR Murugan (Harur), M Rengasamy (Papanasam in Thanjavur district) have been among the many candidates who discovered a spot within the first listing.
(With company inputs)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »